24.5 C
Friday, October 22, 2021

EU Bars Nigeria, US and Others From Going Europe

The European Union Commission has released the names of 54 countries that would be allowed to enter their countries from July 1st. Among the countries the Commission bans for travelling into Europe are Nigeria, the USA, Brazil, Qatar and Russia.

According to Schengenvisainfo.com reports, the sanction would remain until such time when the Covid-19 epidemiological situation in those countries improves.

Among the countries granted by the EU Commision to travel in to the countries are: include Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Australia, Bahamas, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Canada. Other countries listed are Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Serbia, South Korea, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Dominica, Egypt, Ethiopia, Georgia, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon and Mauritius.

The Commission spokesman, Eric Manner said the decision was based on heath criteria of those nations. And the union has the right to choose who would enter its boards.  Manner said.






Content copyrighted. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be written, re-written, published, broadcast, or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from TopSearch Magazine.

Email: editor@topsearchmagazine.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments